Profile Picture

Blender FBX crashes 3dXchange

Posted By dogscooby007 4 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
dogscooby007
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (441 reputation)Senior Member (441 reputation)Senior Member (441 reputation)Senior Member (441 reputation)Senior Member (441 reputation)Senior Member (441 reputation)Senior Member (441 reputation)Senior Member (441 reputation)Senior Member (441 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 4 Years Ago
Hello everyone!

I've had a designer create this character in Blender and have been trying to import the FBX into 3dXchange, but it crashes once it reaches 100% as I saw someone else say in another post. 

They said they corrected the issue by exporting it into an FBX format that 3dXchange recognized, but I need some help understanding what that format is.  

I'm fairly new to iClone7 and 3DXchange, having tried it out a while ago and am now just getting back into it. 

I have iClone 3dXchange v7.71 if that helps at all. Also, I zipped the blender doc, the textures, and the fbx files here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Xl2R5koQe6pgzR5gGsKu2kM3A5-Amtra/view?usp=sharing 

In the zip file, I have two fbx files I was trying with. 

I contacted support, but so far they have not yet responded after I had fixed the rig as they stated. 

Any help would be greatly appreciated! 

Rampa
Rampa
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (35.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.8K reputation)

Last Active: 18 minutes ago