Profile Picture

Backwards Compatibility - Using older content marketplace in C.C. 1.52?

Posted By jason.delatorre 7 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!

Backwards Compatibility - Using older content marketplace in C.C....

Author
jason.delatorre
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 2 Weeks Ago
Obviously I'm relatively new to IClone. I see some amazing stuff in the marketplace I'd love to use but also design with in Character Creator. However, it seems that for each version of IClone, G3, G4, G5, G6, there is a new set of bases and they do not work with Character Creator.
I did purchase the essentials pack and Pro outfits pack so I have bases...but obviously the older stuff is created on some of the older bases.
Is there a way to convert the older marketplace stuff to work with CC or is this not possible?
If not, does that mean when IClone 7 is released, we'd need to get new bases for IC7 and whatever new version of CC there is? None of it is backwards compatible?
wires
wires
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (15.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (15.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (15.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (15.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (15.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (15.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (15.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (15.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (15.0K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Last Week
Hi Jason, and welcome to the Forum.