Blender Auto Setup

Posted By Victor.Soupday 3 Years Ago
Rated 4.8 stars based on 16 votes.
Author
hkhaneveer
Posted 3 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Veteran Member

Veteran Member (749 reputation)Veteran Member (749 reputation)Veteran Member (749 reputation)Veteran Member (749 reputation)Veteran Member (749 reputation)Veteran Member (749 reputation)Veteran Member (749 reputation)Veteran Member (749 reputation)Veteran Member (749 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 3 Years Ago
I just installed this in Blender, and it looks great! I'm new to both CC3 and Blender, though, so I'm not sure how to solve certain issues I'm having.
The first is that in exporting an FBX to Blender and then importing it with CC3tools, the clothing seems to shrink slightly, and there is poke-through where there was none in CC3. Is there an import or export setting I should use to prevent this?
The other is that, while everything seems to render pretty well in eevee, if I switch to cycles, shadows take on hard edges along the quad edges. I'm pretty sure I'm just missing something obvious here, but in Blender nothing is obvious...
4u2ges
4u2ges
Posted 3 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (20.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.7K reputation)

Last Active: 3 hours ago
hkhaneveer (3/17/2021)
I just installed this in Blender, and it looks great! I'm new to both CC3 and Blender, though, so I'm not sure how to solve certain issues I'm having.