Why Daz?

Posted By hkhaneveer 4 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
hkhaneveer
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Veteran Member

Veteran Member (749 reputation)Veteran Member (749 reputation)Veteran Member (749 reputation)Veteran Member (749 reputation)Veteran Member (749 reputation)Veteran Member (749 reputation)Veteran Member (749 reputation)Veteran Member (749 reputation)Veteran Member (749 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 3 Years Ago
I'm new to all this, but I'm wondering why importing DAZ characters is such a big thing for CC3? After all, CC3 is basically a tool for creating characters, as opposed to having to buy them individually a la DAZ, right?  I get why taking advantage of all those DAZ clothing and hair assets is very attractive, but not the characters. What's the advantage?
jeffkirkland
jeffkirkland
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (1.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.4K reputation)

Last Active: 2 Months Ago
Attractive to me because I’m a long-time DAZ user, And have hundreds of gigabytes of characters, clothing and props. I probably wouldn’t use iClone if I had to start again and not bring assets across. 

Jeff Kirkland | Director • Cinematographer • Storyteller
Hobart • Tasmania • www.one18films.com
SYSTEM: AMD Ryzen 5 5500 | 32gb RAM | RTX 3060 12gb | 1tb SSD System | 6tb HDD Storage
will2power71
will2power71
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member