Profile Picture

Baking Skin Texture / High Detail exports

Posted By mark_060449 4 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
mark_060449
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Junior Member (173 reputation)Junior Member (173 reputation)Junior Member (173 reputation)Junior Member (173 reputation)Junior Member (173 reputation)Junior Member (173 reputation)Junior Member (173 reputation)Junior Member (173 reputation)Junior Member (173 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 4 Years Ago
Hi everybody,
This is my first post here.

My goal is to get a high detail OBJ hand from CC3 to work on in Zbrush.
I'm just getting started with 3D so sorry if my terminology is not correct.
To achieve this I thought it would help to bake the skin texture into the mesh of the actor.
However, I found no way to do this in CC3/Google.
I know there are ways to bake textures into acessories/cothing, but I haven't found options for baking the actor.
Maybe I'm doing it all wrong and baking isn't even the right solution haha.

I'm just looking for a way to get a higher detail model out of CC3 and I hope that somebody can help me achieve this.
With higher detail I mean: getting the wrinkels of the skin out onto the mesh.

I hope somebody can help me with this.

Cheers!
Mark. 
Peter (RL)
Peter (RL)
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (116.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.0K reputation)

Group: Administrators
Last Active: 11 hours ago
Hi Mark

When you export from Character Creator 3 Pipeline you are exporting the entire character. You can't choose to just export the hand for example.