Profile Picture

Iclone 7.61 crashes on FBX export Preset "Unity3D"

Posted By dsimovski 5 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
dsimovski
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Junior Member (181 reputation)Junior Member (181 reputation)Junior Member (181 reputation)Junior Member (181 reputation)Junior Member (181 reputation)Junior Member (181 reputation)Junior Member (181 reputation)Junior Member (181 reputation)Junior Member (181 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 2 Years Ago
Hi all,

i am fairly new to Iclone and evaluating fbx export directly from Iclone (with the 3D Exchange trial). It crashes everytime i want to export a FBX with the unity preset. To Reproduce you can
Open Iclone
Load the Base Female.IAvatar
Select it
export fbx with the Unity3D Preset
Crash

can someone confirm this ?
What can i do ?

yours
Damir

Peter (RL)
Peter (RL)
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)

Group: Administrators
Last Active: 6 hours ago
Hi Damir

I just tested with the Base Female avatar using the Unity preset and it exported fine from iClone 7.61.

Are you able to export using a different preset like Max or Maya or does it crash with them also? Also do you get an error message with the crash? If so can you post a screenshot of it.

Peter
Forum Administrator

www.reallusion.com

dsimovski
dsimovski
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile