Matching Realistic Quality of Daz in CC3

Posted By Power Ten Productions 5 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Power Ten Productions
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (1.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.3K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.3K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 2 Years Ago
Hey Forum,

You all rock and there are way to many of you to thanks for the amazing details and help you've posted. I'm new to the Reallusion world but was blown away at the simplicity yet power of CC3 and iClone. Coming from the film world, and seeing how real so many games were now looking, I dove into creating my first game and using Daz to create the characters. When I render them via the iRay tool, they look extremely real. But when I bring them into CC3 they look like older game characters. I know all about poly counts, PBR and more but wanted to know what people are doing to make these look more realistic in CC3 without the huge drop off in quality (see example photos below). Any tips, tricks or tutorials that will get me as close to the Daz quality as possible with the animation simplicity of rigging in Character Creator and animating in iClone will be appreciated. Also yes I do own the IRey plug in as well and export additions.

DAZ ORIGINAL
https://forum.reallusion.com/uploads/images/90f603db-7a1d-4050-84ec-3b5c.png

Character Creator 3
https://forum.reallusion.com/uploads/images/fc3e5773-1a9b-41ae-bfe2-ded6.png
Scyra
Scyra
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member