Profile Picture

MOTION CLIP IS NOT ENOUGH AND IT IS FRUSTRATING. I WANT TO BE A PROFESSIONAL ANIMATOR.

Posted By Pitapan 5 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!

MOTION CLIP IS NOT ENOUGH AND IT IS FRUSTRATING. I WANT TO BE A...

Author
Pitapan
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Veteran Member

Veteran Member (810 reputation)Veteran Member (810 reputation)Veteran Member (810 reputation)Veteran Member (810 reputation)Veteran Member (810 reputation)Veteran Member (810 reputation)Veteran Member (810 reputation)Veteran Member (810 reputation)Veteran Member (810 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 4 Years Ago
I have been using Iclone for the past 5 years. I started with Iclone 5.2
My attraction to Iclone is the simplicity.
Someone laughed at me on Instagram that I am using a COPY and PASTE Program because I can't make my own motions.
I need to rely on pre-made motions and the rest.
Truth be said, I used to call myself an animator, but what is an animator if he does not know what the 12 principles of animation and apply them?
Then ICLONE came with Curve Editor. I was excited about it, not because I know how to use it, but because  I have read about the importance of curve editing for a real professional animator.
There are many motion clips in the market including Mixamo library, but they are not enough for a customized job.
I want to make my own unique motions like a real professional.
I get irritated when I see iclone videos on Youtube. I see same motions, same character, same clothing.
So what am I saying?
How can I make my own professional Character animation using the Character Editing and  Curve Editor?
I want to know how to move from Step to spline professionally.
I hope I am making sense to someone.

justaviking
justaviking
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member