Profile Picture

Help with importing Daz .fbx/.obj

Posted By arrrtie 2 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
arrrtie
Posted 2 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Junior Member (184 reputation)Junior Member (184 reputation)Junior Member (184 reputation)Junior Member (184 reputation)Junior Member (184 reputation)Junior Member (184 reputation)Junior Member (184 reputation)Junior Member (184 reputation)Junior Member (184 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Last Year
Hello! I'm new to iClone, but I just purchased iClone 8 and Character Creator 4, and am having trouble with importing non-character .obj and .fbx files. Several of the FBX files are failing to import, and when they do, they are without texture. The same happens for .obj files. I've been using the trial version of the software for about a week, but now that I have the full version I was hoping to really get started with building some new scenes, any suggestions on what I might be doing wrong? The transformer doesn't seem to work on Daz Props, so I've just been using File > Import.

Hobbyist Animator//Jack Skellington Enthusiast
----
CPU: 3950x | GPU: RTX 3090 | RAM: 64 Gb
Kelleytoons
Kelleytoons
Posted 2 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)

Last Active: 3 hours ago
OBJ files do not contain materials - just the way OBJ files are. 

FBX files only contain the diffuse and opacity materials.  Again, just the way they are.