Workflow Blender - CC4

Posted By StudioMM 2 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
StudioMM
Posted 2 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Veteran Member

Veteran Member (502 reputation)Veteran Member (502 reputation)Veteran Member (502 reputation)Veteran Member (502 reputation)Veteran Member (502 reputation)Veteran Member (502 reputation)Veteran Member (502 reputation)Veteran Member (502 reputation)Veteran Member (502 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 2 Months Ago
Hi, I was hoping that with the release of CC4 the workflow between Blender and CC4 would become a lot easier and less confusing. Please let me explain the problems I'm facing: To be honest, I'm quite new to CC4, iClone and Blender. However, I do have a lot of experience with software like Maya and Character Creator. I have a rigged character created with Blender. I would like to use CC4 - but actually iClone - to use the fantastic animation possibilities of these tools. In Blender I still have the addOn CC3 active (no idea if there is a CC4 version available) to export my Blender character to CC. Unfortunately the 'export to CC' button keeps 'greyed out'. No matter what I try. I already got some assistance from the forum when it comes to export a CC character to Blender and back again. This workflow works. This however is a complete different situation: My character is created and rigged in Blender. What am I doing wrong? Exporting it as a .obj doesn't export the rigging. When I try to export it as FBX CC4 complains about a missing FBX key. Hopefully someone can help me out here and tell me what the workflow should be. Or maybe someone can point me the right way to the right forum for a solution? Thanks in advance. Really appreciate it!
BlueyCreative
BlueyCreative
Posted 2 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member