Profile Picture

Iclone Real Time Rendering

Posted By restif 3 Years Ago
Rated 5 stars based on 1 vote.
Author
restif
Posted 3 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (491 reputation)Senior Member (491 reputation)Senior Member (491 reputation)Senior Member (491 reputation)Senior Member (491 reputation)Senior Member (491 reputation)Senior Member (491 reputation)Senior Member (491 reputation)Senior Member (491 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 2 days ago
https://forum.reallusion.com/uploads/images/27235ee6-69d1-4609-9846-f9bd.jpgHi,
I am still learning about iclone and am enjoying it. I am working on the first scene of a larger project and have been exploring both using DAZ Studio or iclone to accomplish this.
I have used DAZ for still and a few animations for a number of years. I love the iray render quality, but do hesitate to use it for my full animation project as I think I will be rendering forever.
Animation wise, it is okay. Has some nice features like Puppeteer and aniblocks, but seeing what iclone can do and what I have started getting a grasp of, I really like it.

I can use my characters from DAZ in it via CC3, props and sets via 3dxchange, which is wonderful I know you can port over to Unreal, however, I am a ways off really learning that though I've had some exposure.

I really like the idea and practice of using iclone's real time rendering for my animations. I haven't mastered the lighting and setup yet to get consistantly great looking character renders yet. I was wondering if anyone with more experience has some tips and tricks. I hesitate to use IRAY via iclone as that too takes forever, even optimized to a minute a frame. Before I dive down that path, I wanted to see if the real time renderer in iclone 7 can do justice to character and scene renders.

Any tips, tricks, or tutorials you all may suggest?

Thanks!
Edited
3 Years Ago by restif
3DChick
3DChick
Posted 3 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member