Profile Picture

Help with Trump Neck/Chin

Posted By shiroed 4 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
shiroed
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Junior Member (236 reputation)Junior Member (236 reputation)Junior Member (236 reputation)Junior Member (236 reputation)Junior Member (236 reputation)Junior Member (236 reputation)Junior Member (236 reputation)Junior Member (236 reputation)Junior Member (236 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 4 Years Ago
Hey gang,

I'm new to Headshot and I'm loving it so far but I'm struggling to achieve the very particular shape of Donald Trumps neck wattle. 
Could any of you fine folks point me towards the best approach to achieve this shape?
Any help much appreciated!

https://forum.reallusion.com/uploads/images/3d71c009-8ef9-410f-8fc9-c853.jpg
3DChick
3DChick
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (2.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.0K reputation)

Last Active: 8 days ago
To attempt that much "hang" I'd probably not try to use Headshot features or morphs at all. I'd bring it in, then use "'edit mesh" to pull the skin down and out. You might end up having to sort of visually "suggest" it, rather than replicate it, because it might distort the mesh if you do too much, but you could get the "look." I've had some good luck adding extra jowls that way.

shiroed
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Junior Member (236 reputation)Junior Member (236 reputation)Junior Member (236 reputation)Junior Member (236 reputation)Junior Member (236 reputation)Junior Member (236 reputation)Junior Member (236 reputation)Junior Member (236 reputation)Junior Member (236 reputation)

Thanks dude,