Iclone for Movie Making - considering buying

Posted By 0oseven 5 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
0oseven
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (1.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.0K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 2 days ago
Thank you all for replying - your information/ opinion is very helpful.

I should have said I am not new to 3d but I'm only a hobbyist looking for the holy grail in animation software Smile
I started with Daz Studio 3 and have dabbled with Maya,C4d ,Lightwave, Modo and some others . Daz Studio has evolved into very capable animation tool [ but often requiring expensive add ons ] The interface has become complicated and I am loath to use it. What I do use is Daz's 'CarraraPro' which you may not know about because Daz no longer supports it and NEVER promotes it.
This is not a software sell but after looking at so many programs I keep coming back to Carrara which is amazingly capable for the asking price even though it has not been updated for over 5 years. So maybe take a look , dial up CarraraPro on youtube.
Carrara then is my kind of bench mark and I need Iclone to do things it cant or at least provide a more convenient way of doing it.

I was surprised therefore to learn that a graph editor and particles are extras  [ Curve Editor Plugin and Popcorn Plugin ] not cheap.

I know the learning curve question Is related to how much there is to learn but  I wondered how 'steep' it might be - Does Iclone and its interface make it easy to grasp how to do things..

Someone mention VGXI - What is it and is it found in Iclone