Importing PNG Image for character in CTA

Posted By arsenewenger 7 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
arsenewenger
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (1.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.1K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 2 Years Ago
Hi everyone,

Newbie here still learning CTA , I am struggling to create a character from a png image. Do I need to import the image limb for limb or is there a way to insert a full image and adjust the bones so that only the selected body part is moving? I currently have an image I would like to use to create a character but when moving the selected body part, for example the leg, it stretches out the rest of the image. What am I missing? Or is it simply no way to create a character from a full body png image?

Would love any feedback from the community!

Cheers

kylelee
kylelee
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.5K reputation)

You can refer below video to create your character:

CTA 3 is able to create character from PNG, but I am not sure your issue. 
Could you capture the screen shot, I want to make sure your issue.
If you want to move image, you have to open Transform Sprite mode in composer mode.
If you want to have stretch out part body, you have to make sure your sprite have double bind with two sprites.
arsenewenger
arsenewenger