Profile Picture

flip character with asymmetrical hair

Posted By lars.ole Last Year
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
lars.ole
Posted Last Year
View Quick Profile

New Member (97 reputation)New Member (97 reputation)New Member (97 reputation)New Member (97 reputation)New Member (97 reputation)New Member (97 reputation)New Member (97 reputation)New Member (97 reputation)New Member (97 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Last Year
Hello,

I have a character with asymmetrical hair and I want to flip the characters motion. So far he walks from right to left, but when I do the "flip hip" in the motion key editor, the hair goes with it, so it is wrong. I have a G3 360 degree head setup.

Any help or ideas?

Thanks a lot!
Steven(RL)
Steven(RL)
Posted Last Year
View Quick Profile

Junior Member (193 reputation)Junior Member (193 reputation)Junior Member (193 reputation)Junior Member (193 reputation)Junior Member (193 reputation)Junior Member (193 reputation)Junior Member (193 reputation)Junior Member (193 reputation)Junior Member (193 reputation)

Last Active: Last Month
Hi,
Do you want your character's hair still on the same side even if you flip the hip?
Steven Wu
lars.ole
lars.ole
Posted Last Year
View Quick Profile

New Member (97 reputation)New Member (97 reputation)New Member (97 reputation)New Member (97 reputation)New Member (97 reputation)New Member (97 reputation)New Member (97 reputation)New Member (97 reputation)New Member (97 reputation)

Well the hair has a long plait (or pigtail) which is on the characzters left side of the head and I want it to stay on the characters left side.
Is that possible?

Thanks!
arenbailey
arenbailey
Posted Last Year
View Quick Profile
Veteran Member