Profile Picture

Faceware and Live Face

Posted By boxhit 2 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
boxhit
Posted 2 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (413 reputation)Senior Member (413 reputation)Senior Member (413 reputation)Senior Member (413 reputation)Senior Member (413 reputation)Senior Member (413 reputation)Senior Member (413 reputation)Senior Member (413 reputation)Senior Member (413 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Last Year
I have been using iClone for many years. I use it for my business and now I use the animation features in iClone 8. However, I am completely shutdown because I cannot get Faceware or Live Face to connect to the character. I am in a tough spot and desperate for some help. I have sent tech support the same message and I am waiting for some assistance. Has anyone experienced this issue? I am using Windows 11,, RTX 3090, I9, 64 gigs of ram. BTW, I had it working fine then it just quit. I have no issue connecting my iphone to Live Face, but I cannot get it connected to the character. Same with Faceware, Ihave no issues connecting to iclone and Motion Live, but it will not connect to the character. I have used multiple characters, uninstalled and reinstalled everything, shutdown and restarted numerous times. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
animagic
animagic
Posted 2 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 1 hour ago
First Faceware. I assume you have the Realtime for iClone app working? This is where you calibrate the face recognition.