Profile Picture

Layer Visibility

Posted By aneta.atsova 2 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
aneta.atsova
Posted 2 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

New Member (74 reputation)New Member (74 reputation)New Member (74 reputation)New Member (74 reputation)New Member (74 reputation)New Member (74 reputation)New Member (74 reputation)New Member (74 reputation)New Member (74 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 2 Years Ago
Hi, there. I'm relatively new to Cartoon Animator, so forgive me if I'm asking a stupid question, but I followed this tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bkomW68P380
Around 30:00 he makes some layers invisible, leaving out just the eyes, eyebrows, and mouth. That's exactly what I need to do as well for my character. But when I go on and make the layers invisible and go back to stage mode, everything pops up again. FYI I'm using my own .png file for the body, which I rigged as described earlier in the above tutorial, then I apply a _G3 360 head (tried it with 360_Martha and 360_Red to the same result). Has someone else experienced the same issue and what's the solution to that? I'm using Cartoon Animator 4 Pipeline version, actually bought it just a week ago, and my operational system is macOS High Sierra, 10.13.6. What I need to do is basically what he does in the tutorial: apply a talking mouth and eyes to an image. It will be extremely helpful if you, guys, have any suggestions how to do that. Thanks a lot in advance!
Peter (RL)
Peter (RL)
Posted 2 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (116.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.1K reputation)

Group: Administrators
Last Active: Yesterday