Profile Picture

Imitation game WIP | Entry 1 | Pass One

Posted By Bennersftw 3 Years Ago
Rated 5 stars based on 1 vote.
Author
Bennersftw
Posted 3 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Junior Member (212 reputation)Junior Member (212 reputation)Junior Member (212 reputation)Junior Member (212 reputation)Junior Member (212 reputation)Junior Member (212 reputation)Junior Member (212 reputation)Junior Member (212 reputation)Junior Member (212 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 3 Months Ago
Here is my first WIP video, going over my thoughts and process to bring to life a scene from the film Imitation Game.

I’m brand new to using iClone and having started my second submission, I’m definitely feeling overwhelmed with having to learn all the programs I’m using.
I am rendering out of Unreal as I have been dabbling in that for the past few months.

I will be revisiting this entry for pass two in about a weeks time. My second entries WIP will be put together sometime next week.

I’m keeping things simple as I don’t know the animation tools well enough yet to make epic movie scenes like a bunch of you have. So for that reason I’m focusing on simple shots to absorb the new information more thoroughly.

I didn’t realize the struggle to animate a metahuman face and body would be. I didn’t think I’d have to them separately, so my next task is to figure out the most efficient way to animate the body while the face is also animating.

Thanks a bunch for your time and for the inspiration of all your entries! It’s great to see what can be done and a lot of your entries have been extremely impressive!

Edited
3 Years Ago by Bennersftw
mrblenderpower
mrblenderpower
Posted 3 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (280 reputation)Senior Member (280 reputation)Senior Member (280 reputation)Senior Member (280 reputation)Senior Member (280 reputation)Senior Member (280 reputation)Senior Member (280 reputation)Senior Member (280 reputation)Senior Member (280 reputation)