Profile Picture

Daz to CC3 Gone Wrong

Posted By richarddumbrell 3 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
richarddumbrell
Posted 3 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

New Member (79 reputation)New Member (79 reputation)New Member (79 reputation)New Member (79 reputation)New Member (79 reputation)New Member (79 reputation)New Member (79 reputation)New Member (79 reputation)New Member (79 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Last Year

Hello,

https://forum.reallusion.com/uploads/images/bfe771cc-b74d-43e8-892a-e56c.png

This is Sean, or rather what is left of him. He is actually from Renderosity and he looks more than fine in Daz iRay renders. As far as I can see, he has no geoshells or anything similarin his textures, but when I bring him into CC3, something is not quite right.

I am new to CC3 and iClone, and am slowly learning (I hope, anyway) but I am having this problem importing poor Sean into CC3.

As you can see, in CC3 his face goes rather odd. It is obvious the skin is not aligned to his head properly and his features (eyes, ears, mouth, nose) are somewhat askew. The rest of hisbody looks fine, by the way.

I use Transformer, import him as a CC3+ (he is a Gen 8 character), select Advanced and Bake Body Textures. In he comes and YIKES!!! - it looks like he has lost a couple of rounds with anangle grinder!

I have done searches and watched lots of tutorial vids, so I apologise if I have missed an obvious answer, but is there a way to fix his skin and head problem?

So far, this is the only issue I have encountered importing Daz people into CC3, I’ve even managed to get some quite complex characters and clothing over without too many issues -but Sean has stumped me!

Cheers, Rocco

Rampa
Rampa
Posted 3 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member