Posted By mrl 4 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!

IClone and Iray vs DAZ for rendering photo realistic still images

Author
mrl
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Veteran Member

Veteran Member (912 reputation)Veteran Member (912 reputation)Veteran Member (912 reputation)Veteran Member (912 reputation)Veteran Member (912 reputation)Veteran Member (912 reputation)Veteran Member (912 reputation)Veteran Member (912 reputation)Veteran Member (912 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Last Year
Hi everyone,

I'm an iClone animator and work primarily creating animated videos, but for some of my projects, I'm looking to create very high quality still images (of characters, environments, etc.).
I currently use lots of DAZ store assets, but import them all into the Reallusion ecosystem to pose, animate, etc.

I've seen many amazing quality still image renders coming out of DAZ and my question is: Can I make still images with the same high quality using iClone (and, I assume, the iray plugin) or would I be better off using iClone for animation and sticking with DAZ for rendering photorealistic stills?

Thanks!

Mirror Valley
*Tales of the Strange and Unusual*
Mirror Valley on Youtube
TonyDPrime
TonyDPrime
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (12.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (12.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (12.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (12.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (12.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (12.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (12.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (12.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (12.6K reputation)

Last Active: 4 days ago