Profile Picture

Cartoon Animator 4

Posted By testpilot1945 4 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
testpilot1945
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

New Member (87 reputation)New Member (87 reputation)New Member (87 reputation)New Member (87 reputation)New Member (87 reputation)New Member (87 reputation)New Member (87 reputation)New Member (87 reputation)New Member (87 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 4 Years Ago
Absolute newbie here. G'day all you gurus. What I want to achieve! Import a bunch of animal characters, such as kangaroos, wombats, emus, etc (Yes I am in Oztralia) and make them sing the National Anthem.
The characters MUST be "natural" i.e. NOT cartoon-like figures, hence using png/jpg pics.
My question is: where can I read up on this and speed up my learning curve? I have used Crazy Talk 8 and it is quite effective, but CT8 can only display one character at a time.

Is there anywhere something similar as a lecture/demo, that I can look at?
Cheers
Cranky
Peter (RL)
Peter (RL)
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (115.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.9K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.9K reputation)

Group: Administrators
Last Active: 3 hours ago
Hi...

Please take a look at the tutorial below. This explains how to create a morph based character from a photo and uses a small dog as an example. The process is similar to what you are used to in CrazyTalk 8 with additional steps required for setting up the body as well.

https://youtu.be/GLULAIRiAMg

Peter
Forum Administrator

www.reallusion.com

testpilot1945
testpilot1945
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile