Profile Picture

Newcomer: Product Checkout + Questions (for Reallusion experts)

Posted By C Y B Ξ R Ξ Λ 4 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!

Newcomer: Product Checkout + Questions (for Reallusion experts)

Author
Praise.png
C Y B Ξ R Ξ Λ
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

New Member (83 reputation)New Member (83 reputation)New Member (83 reputation)New Member (83 reputation)New Member (83 reputation)New Member (83 reputation)New Member (83 reputation)New Member (83 reputation)New Member (83 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 4 Years Ago
Hello everyone, I am a newcomer to Reallusion products and a complete beginner to 3D design & development.

In conducting some exploratory research into character design & animation, I came across Reallusion Crazy Talk 8 and tried out the trial (captured experiences in below video). I ultimately wish to promote my character creation into online media for my own content creation - whether that be video production, live stream representation, or imagery for other projects.

I was amazed at how much could be done from a photograph. Further, I liked the fact that the suite has hair and accessories physics, facial synchronized animations from text-to-speech and or audio input as well as simple customisations to background, lighting etc. When I decided that I liked the software enough to purchase a licence, I noticed Reallusion Character Creator 3 on their website and all the advances therein. I trialled this software and was again very impressed with the feature set and incredible amounts of detail that can be customised for character and scene. Again, I am a complete beginner and very unfamiliar with a lot of the toolset.