OBJ shows up in low resolution in CC3

Posted By cinemyscope 4 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
cinemyscope
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (2.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.1K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 2 Years Ago
Hi,
I'm completely new to CC3 and iClone and just bought it a couple days ago.  This community was amazing helping me with an issue before buying and I hope you'll have an answer for this one too.
I've followed this tutorial:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nsE5qJP2xAI
in which a Reallusion obj shirt posted on Sketchfab is importet as an asset into CC3.  That's all good.
Then I had the great idea of wanting to put a logo into the shirt and maybe changing the cloth texture, so I took the obj into 3DCoat, put my logo and some dirt on and exported it.  Now wehn taking it into CC3 the poly resolution is very low though I did not modify the geometry.
I tried a pass through Hexagon and another pass through e-on Vue.  All the same.  The moment the obj passes through another application it imports into CC3 in a very low resolution.  I can smooth it in Hexagon by adding geometry but I have to add so much that CC3 slows down notably.  I also tried fbx (not from Hexagon).
I'm attatching a picture showing the same shirt.  The gray one is Sketchfab straight into CC3, the White one is Sketchfab - 3dCoat - CC3.  https://forum.reallusion.com/uploads/images/60389370-72cf-4481-a708-fd74.jpgI'm guessing there is a trick to this that I'm not aware of.  Thank you in advance for any advice!!

4u2ges
4u2ges
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member