Importing DAZ props

Posted By gordryd 4 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
gordryd
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (4.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (4.6K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Today @ 2:45 AM
Hi.  I've never used DAZ before and see they have many interesting props. 
1) Some are only provided in .DUF format -- does DAZ free version allow you to export .DUF as .FBX?
2) Also, do assets require DAZ "Interactive License" to export/use in iClone?

Reallusion Certified Director / Reallusion Best Visual Award / Reallusion Certified Content Developer
See all the G-Tools Plug-Ins available for iClone here: G-Tools Plug-Ins

animagic
animagic
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)

Last Active: 2 hours ago
You can export props as FBX, similar to what you do for characters. 

You will need 3DXchange to convert and probably adjust texture settings. I don't think that a special license for use is needed for use in iClone. Games are another matter.

https://forum.reallusion.com/uploads/images/436b0ffd-1242-44d6-a876-d631.jpg

Kelleytoons
Kelleytoons
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member