Custom 3D Head Import in CC3 Character

Posted By dassoubarna 4 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
dassoubarna
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (1.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.4K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 3 days ago
I download a free 3D head model from Sketchfab (https://sketchfab.com/3d-models/stylized-head-a71383fe27fe46b9a2a8913b7faf1b66). I separate the hair, mustache and cloth mesh. Now I want to use the head in a CC3 character. Can any body point out a way to do that? I am a novice and not an expert in using 3D modelling tools. Please help?
Kelleytoons
Kelleytoons
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)Distinguished Member (35.6K reputation)

Last Active: Yesterday
Well, the good news (since you're not a modeler) is that you can't.  Which is to say, you can't just put this head on a CC3 character.  There is really only one way of getting a custom head on a CC3 character and that means modding the existing head in some manner.  You can't add vertices, you can't use other 3D heads from outside the program, you must have some mechanism to mod the existing one.