Profile Picture

Complete Beginner tutorail needed to create my own character from scratch

Posted By DimanDog 5 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!

Complete Beginner tutorail needed to create my own character from...

Author
DimanDog
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (375 reputation)Senior Member (375 reputation)Senior Member (375 reputation)Senior Member (375 reputation)Senior Member (375 reputation)Senior Member (375 reputation)Senior Member (375 reputation)Senior Member (375 reputation)Senior Member (375 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Last Month
I have a picture of a man in the T-Pose on a white background that I loaded by clicking the create character button.
It automatically brings up the add bone window. I was able to place bones without any problem. I went to preview
and tried rotating the bones which of course rotated the entire image. I checked the manual and it said to pin down
the parts that you don't want to move. I pinned the left side of the head and also the torso below the left arm and again
tried to rotate the left arm. No improvement. Did the same exact thing. The manual said to use the mask too to remove
unwanted parts of the image. There is no mask tool on the add bone windows nor could I find it.
Went to youtube to find a tutorial but could not find one that doesn't assume you already got it down just want to see
what else the presenter has come up with. I also found what should've been the tutorial I'm looking for but even though
it was titled Cartoon Animator 4 it was using CTA3.....so no use...Long story short can someone point me to a detailed
beginners tutorial how to get rigged and how to create and save animations for the beginner where it is assumed
the user knows pretty much nothing. Smile 
vepop
vepop
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member