Realtime Performance Issues Motion LIVE

Posted By JH5308 5 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
JH5308
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Veteran Member

Veteran Member (769 reputation)Veteran Member (769 reputation)Veteran Member (769 reputation)Veteran Member (769 reputation)Veteran Member (769 reputation)Veteran Member (769 reputation)Veteran Member (769 reputation)Veteran Member (769 reputation)Veteran Member (769 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Last Year
Greetings! I've been having trouble getting smooth realtime performance using iClone 7. I'm not sure if it is a hardware issue, the need to tweak settings or user error (I'm not technically savvy and am new to PCs).
I'm running IC 7 and CC3 on an ASUS ROG laptop with an i7-4720HQ CPU @2.60GHz and 8GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M. I've tried the MotionLIVE plug-in using LiveFace (via iPhone X/USB connection) and FaceWare plugin with Logitech camera. Most of the time my realtime facial captures are very glitchy, appearing to stutter or drop frames as in this clip, made with the LiveFace/iPhone setup.:
https://vimeo.com/310604564

Here's another clip where I used FaceWare and the Realtime for iClone setup:
https://vimeo.com/311114527

The performance is much smoother in this clip.

Unfortunately, the reliability of the realtime performance is very inconsistent. Sometimes I'll get what appears to be a smooth facial capture, and when I render the clip the audio slips off sync and I have to correct in editing by stripping off the audio and sliding it a few frames to line it up.