Profile Picture

Iclone crashes when I try to record audio for lip sync

Posted By Chakradude 6 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Chakradude
Posted 6 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (433 reputation)Senior Member (433 reputation)Senior Member (433 reputation)Senior Member (433 reputation)Senior Member (433 reputation)Senior Member (433 reputation)Senior Member (433 reputation)Senior Member (433 reputation)Senior Member (433 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 3 Years Ago
Chakradude (8/28/2018)
Kelleytoons (8/28/2018)
[quote]Chakradude (8/28/2018)
I hear you. I have a huge library of daz3d models I have been collecting since 2004 so was looking forward to using them in iclone. It's clear to me now that I will just have to bite the bullet and get a machine that has a good video card. My Inspiron does well with everything except rendering in Daz studio. (iray being the major clot in the workflow) In the mean time I think I can get some use from crazy talk.

Daz stuff works AMAZINGLY well in iClone -- all of my sets and props are Daz.  And, soon (by the end of next month most likely) Character Creator 3 will be out (free for the basic version) and you can use all your Daz figures and clothing with it as well (for the clothing you might want to get the paid version).

I have some tutorials on the best way to import Daz stuff so if you get to that point let me know and I'll point you to them (you will also need 3DXChange as well).

yes actually I read and looked at a lot of your posts and tutorials thats what convinced me to buy...but I dont want to spend that much and then be constantly fighting an overloaded system. I guess I gotta start saving up
Kelleytoons
Kelleytoons
Posted 6 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member