Profile Picture

How do I backup

Posted By Donald24433 7 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Donald24433
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (456 reputation)Senior Member (456 reputation)Senior Member (456 reputation)Senior Member (456 reputation)Senior Member (456 reputation)Senior Member (456 reputation)Senior Member (456 reputation)Senior Member (456 reputation)Senior Member (456 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 5 Years Ago
I am new to crazy talk animator and have already found myself invested in a large amount of material. Could someone direct me to the thread to discuss how to properly backup all my characters and props in case of a system crash. Also are items available through the website after it's been purchased for any length of time saying to three years? Thank you for your help
planetstardragon
planetstardragon
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)

Last Active: Last Week
all your contents are neatly organized in your public/user documents folder area (providing you installed default public/user settings ) and separate from the program itself. You just copy / back them up like regular files.  It's not a complicated task and fortunately one of the easier things to do with ct / iclone.   You can pretty much install them anywhere,  it doesn't have to be documents,  but when you install the program,  you have to instruct it "during program installation" where to look....you can't fix it (normally) after installation.

but0fc0ursee
but0fc0ursee
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member