Profile Picture

Pretty disapointed

Posted By Nigel_Aves 8 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Nigel_Aves
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (307 reputation)Senior Member (307 reputation)Senior Member (307 reputation)Senior Member (307 reputation)Senior Member (307 reputation)Senior Member (307 reputation)Senior Member (307 reputation)Senior Member (307 reputation)Senior Member (307 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 8 Years Ago
Sadly the interface does not play well with a 4k monitor, and changing the resolution back to a 1400X960 is just not going to work. (I'm a photographer and videographer normally and need the best type of monitor (resolution and colour)  for all my post work.)

It's a great shame because the software, other than that, looks very promising.  The tutorials are excellent, except they didn't use "mouse clicks" so it's hard to see what option is being "clicked on". This makes following the video and having the application open to learn tricky. Other than that they are clear, concise, and seem to cover the bases perfectly.

Really disappointed as I wanted to mess around with 2 1/2D animation. 
JimmyB7
JimmyB7
Posted 8 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (2.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (2.4K reputation)

Last Active: 3 Years Ago
I’ve been bellyaching about this issue for over a year.  I know I can always reduce resolution, but then I lose screen real estate. Also, many of my other programs auto adjust to the large screen. I’ve even suggested we crowd fund some 4K monitors for the developers at Reallusion since they don’t seem to understand the problem.  Phooey on Reallusion.