Profile Picture

Problems with Reallusion website

Posted By Grampanda 9 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Grampanda
Posted 9 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (358 reputation)Senior Member (358 reputation)Senior Member (358 reputation)Senior Member (358 reputation)Senior Member (358 reputation)Senior Member (358 reputation)Senior Member (358 reputation)Senior Member (358 reputation)Senior Member (358 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 4 Years Ago
I am a 73 year old newbie.  I would like to see the Reallusion WEBSITE start considering the purchaser.  Every time I buy something major, I have to spend a day figuring out how to get it to my computer and end up calling for purchasing support. This is a very hostile way to do business and makes me angry.  I hate to buy anything from Reallusion.
QUANTITY: My last purchases started out by placing an amount of 2 in the quantity field and made it confusing when I tried to reduce the quantity.  If people want more then one they will ASK .  Don't try to deceive them into extra purchases. Don't explain it - stop it - right now.
UPDATES: iClone starts with the option to check and update to the latest version.  It takes you to the webpage.  There you get a big button for UPDATES. This just leads you to advertisements for paid versions.  You have to click on the little button at the bottom to get the upgrade.  Then you can't install the upgrade because iClone is running and you are in a non-modal dialog. Hey, wait a minute! Didn't they offer to update when you started RUNNING the program???
THIRD PARTIES: Allegorithmic for example. Not only do we have to deal with the Reallusion website but also with Allegorithmic's.  When I had a problem I got bounced around between the two.