Profile Picture

CrazyTalk in Live Environments?

Posted By sheikmozart 10 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
sheikmozart
Posted 10 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Junior Member (231 reputation)Junior Member (231 reputation)Junior Member (231 reputation)Junior Member (231 reputation)Junior Member (231 reputation)Junior Member (231 reputation)Junior Member (231 reputation)Junior Member (231 reputation)Junior Member (231 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 4 Years Ago
Good afternoon,

I purchased CrazyTalk just a few days ago and I love it, but I'm very new to it.

Is it possible to use CrazyTalk as a real-time, live puppet? I've been looking through some videos for CrazyTalk for Skype but that product seems to be discontinued.

If you can provide any help, I'd be grateful.

Sheik
Peter (RL)
Peter (RL)
Posted 10 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (116.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (116.2K reputation)

Group: Administrators
Last Active: 2 days ago
Hi..

CrazyTalk 7 doesn't support "live real-time presentation" I'm afraid. All vocal audio files have to be processed first to create the automatic lip-sync and auto motion. This means that it would not be possible for someone to speak into a microphone and the onscreen character react to it live.

Peter
Forum Administrator

www.reallusion.com

Anonymous
Anonymous
Posted 10 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member