Comic Character Creation???

Posted By ms12 11 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
ms12
Posted 11 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (1.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (1.7K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 2 Years Ago
Hello,

Newbie here. When designing a character for import can someone help me with thie following questions:

1. Is there a "sprite map" or tutorial that describes all of the body parts that need to be created that coresspond to the CTAPro Spite editor for each part being created i.e.in the Face Key Editor or the Body Key Editor?

2. I have noticed that premade packs like those found on cartoonsolutions.com have all of the parts ready to use upon being imported. Meaning the sprite editor attributes are already in place. Is there a way assign names to various parts to have this done automatically?

3. What are the import formats that CTAPro recognizes?

4. What is the best format to import characters. PNG, Vector, Flash, Photoshop???

Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you

jlittle
jlittle
Posted 11 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (6.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (6.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (6.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (6.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (6.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (6.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (6.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (6.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (6.7K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 54 minutes ago