Profile Picture

A few queries

Posted By KPVSK2 4 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
KPVSK2
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (268 reputation)Senior Member (268 reputation)Senior Member (268 reputation)Senior Member (268 reputation)Senior Member (268 reputation)Senior Member (268 reputation)Senior Member (268 reputation)Senior Member (268 reputation)Senior Member (268 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Last Year
Hi,
I am new to both Cartoon animator (Pipeline) software as well as this forum.
I am still in a state of confusion as what works and what doesn't with CTA 4.
A few quick queries:
1. Is breaking a character into so called sprite is the only way to animate it? Is there any other easier way to animate an image in a picture (not a standalone png image)?
2. If sprite is the only answer, do I need to have artistic skills to make them?
3. Why importing a MP4 file is not straightforward in CTA 4? It always gives me codec error message. I don't want to convert everything into larger AVI files if possible.
I will be grateful if someone directs me to youtube clips (if any) that has/have very succinct answers to above queries. I tried looking for ones myself, but ended up with myriads of them and didn't know which ones are really worth watching.
cheers
Peter (RL)
Peter (RL)
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.8K reputation)

Group: Administrators
Last Active: 12 hours ago
KPVSK2 (5/4/2020)
Hi,