How to Add (parent) extra props to CC ?

Posted By Alon Dan 9 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Alon Dan
Posted 9 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.0K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 3 Years Ago
Hello All,
Since I'm very new to iClone 6 and rest of the latest tools (including Character Creator and 3DXchange), my questions may sound stupid but I hope that you can help me out.

I'm working on a Character in CC, and I would like to add extra parts to "stick" to the character.
For example: I'm modeling a Shoulder Pad in Blender and I want it to "sit" over the CC character's shoulder, whenever the shoulder moves... the shoulder pads follows.
Is there a way to do that in iClone or 3DXchange without skinning the all thing in Blender?

It could be a Helmet (stick to the head), or it could be a backpack stick to the back of the character... I have many other examples but I believe you got the idea.
- Is there a simple user-friendly way to do this?
- If there is a video tutorial to explain it I'll be happy to watch and learn! thanks ahead Smile

Sorry about my bad English.
justaviking
This post has been flagged as an answer
justaviking
Posted 9 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (20.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.4K reputation)Distinguished Member (20.4K reputation)

Last Active: 3 Weeks Ago
Your English is excellent.