Buying a built Asset from the content store.

https://forum.reallusion.com/Topic451111.aspx
Print Topic | Close Window

By kenmatthews - 4 Years Ago
Hello,
Sometimes I feel like the stupidest person on the planet. I bought an asset 'Residential House', it looks brilliant and may well be brilliant... However, I bought it expecting the asset to be completely built up so I can enter and start shooting a scene, which is basically what I buy assets for, as my building skills are zero. I studied the specs closely as I have often been disappointed to find that bought assets then need building up! Convinced that was the case, that the asset was a turnkey operation, and I quote,
Each room is supplied fully furnished to get you started quickly. Also, the entrance Door to each room has an animated PERFORM entrance door, along with wall Sections and ceiling that can be hidden for camera angles.
 I bought it, and it was expensive. Now, here's the problem, it appears to me that I have to build it up and as I have indicated my skills there are very basic. My question is, am I missing something and is the asset indeed a turnkey operation and I'm doing something wrong, or does it have to be built up? I have tried to contact the artist but cannot find a way to contact him, so can anybody enlighten me please?
Best regards.
Ken.
By mark - 4 Years Ago
I feel your pain. I've had that happen as well. Sometimes...the developer has a pre-built project file in the Project Template folder. If you haven't checked there take a peek ya may luck-out!!!
By wires - 4 Years Ago
I don't have the item, but there is one thing that you could try.

In the Content panel within iClone double click on a lower level room, e.g. Living/Dining Room, to add it in the scene. Next do the same with an upper level room, e.g. Main Bedroom. See if both items are placed at different levels in the iClone scene. If so then you only have to add each room on a level by double clicking to build the whole house.