Help with Simple Character Motion

https://forum.reallusion.com/Topic393143.aspx
Print Topic | Close Window

By ken_1171 - 6 Years Ago
I am new to iClone, and I am trying to do something I would consider "simple". I want the character to just walk from point A to point B, and then turn to face the left. I would imagine iClone ships with simple walk and turn animations? 

The new CC3 character loads in iClone with no "personal" actions, so I go to the motions library and get overwhelmed. I then tried the MixMoves panel, which has walk, but not turning to a side - just turning back 180 degrees. The walk is also short, not reaching my point B. If I stretch the length, it doesn't loop correctly in the transition points. It appears MixMoves animation blocks were not designed to be extended/looped. I could make them loopable by cutting them into single cycles I can loop. I also know about animation paths, but the feet slide badly when the path turns to a side. Looks bad. 

I then imported my own custom animations (with 3DXChange) I created in Poser, and then things finally worked. I am new to iClone, so I assume I am trying things the wrong way - it can't be this hard. 

I would appreciate any hints on how to do such simple things in iClone from the more experienced iClone guys from the community.
By akuei2 - 6 Years Ago
ken_1171 (11/11/2018)
I am new to iClone, and I am trying to do something I would consider "simple". I want the character to just walk from point A to point B, and then turn to face the left. I would imagine iClone ships with simple walk and turn animations?