Can Reallusion beef up the Forum Server

https://forum.reallusion.com/Topic352633.aspx
Print Topic | Close Window

By alexch2441 - 6 Years Ago
Hello: 
I am a newbie for Reallusion's animation world. I tried to learn things from the forum, but I found that the speed of the forum is very slow. For example, when I try to post this new topic, it takes 7 seconds to respond. Almost every page I click, it was not responsive for 5 seconds. The webpage download at my place is pretty fast. So I guess it might be the server's bandwidth issue. Do other members feel the same? 
AX
By TopOneTone - 6 Years Ago
My internet service is absolutely awful, but I can't say I have experienced the problems you describe and in all the years I have been on this forum, I can't recall similar comments from anyone else. It sounds like the issue may be in your setup or service provider. Sorry can't be more helpful, good luck with resolving it.
Cheers,
Tony
By Kelleytoons - 6 Years Ago
I have fast internet (fastest money can buy) and, yes, this forum is slow.  It's not as slow for me as you describe, but compared to my own forum and any others I frequent, it's at least twice as slow (and sometimes MUCH slower).

Don't know what the issue is, though -- might not be a server problem but rather the software used.  Hard to say.
By justaviking - 6 Years Ago
Although the forum has had issues from time-to-time, generally speaking I find the forum performance to be fine.
By animagic - 6 Years Ago
We have had occasional server problems with the forum, but it's OK now.
By garylearntech - 6 Years Ago
I find the time to load a new post/page varies mostly from bad to awful and has for a long time - and I have a very, very fast cable connection here at home in the UK.  It's probably 'uncommon' that I find forum browsing snappy.