GSU Student Profile Entry #1 [JoeL]

https://forum.reallusion.com/Topic347008.aspx
Print Topic | Close Window

By ExE Production - 7 Years Ago
, RealLusion forums! My name is Joel, I am freshman at Georgia State University! I'm posting here due to the newest building on my campus The Creative Media Industries Institute (CMII). In this building is one of reallusion best teachers James Martin! I was given the oppurtuinty to post my current projects and work that I'm am working on here so I could get, critisim, advice, and tips to improve my content. I've been working in the 3d world for a few months now and I have to say that it has been a great experience! I started all my work out of Unreal Engine and the Autodesk products. Everything was great until I ran across the actor part of my projects. I didn't know where to go. I was searching the web for many solutions to my problem but I couldn't find one. That was until I came across the CMII. There I was shown iClone and I was blown out the water. I never knew software like this existed. From the Character creator all the way over to the Crazytalk! I was In love with iClone, I went out to the stuff and bought iClone shirts, I got an iClone car, and watched "Star Wars: The Clone Wars" all over again on Netflix(Just kidding). But, it was a turning point. Me being a gamer and having used character creators all the time practical trained me for this. And I say practical because this is very in-depth. So, lets delve into the profile entry? One day while I was on the computer making a scene I was reminded that I needed to make a public speaking topic on a how to? At first I thought it was a lost cause i'd probably the class how to convert a .jpeg to a .pdf. But, I knew that would be lame no one would want to do that. Then came my friend. ( i'll put this in dialogue forum)

Friend: "Hey what's up Joel!"