Exporting panorama videos frame size

https://forum.reallusion.com/Topic305586.aspx
Print Topic | Close Window

By JimmyB7 - 8 Years Ago
I am just beginning to dabble in iClone’s Exporting Panorama Videos capability.  I have studied a couple tutorials and the iClone help manual.  The manual says “The value of the camera lens for Panorama Videos is strict. Therefore, you are not allowed to customize this value when the Exporting Panorama feature is turned on.”  Both tutorials I looked at showed frame size settings of 4096 x 2048.  This is the 2:1 ratio I need.  

However, I cannot figure out how to get these Render frame size settings. My settings won’t exceed “Ultra HD (3840 x 2160)” and of course Custom does nothing.

I am using MP4 Format and I have Windows 10 Pro 64-bit. I’m using NVIDIA GTX 980 4GB video card (latest drivers). I have the K-Lite codec pack installed. Enable 360 Panorama and 360 Enabled for YouTube and Facebook are checked.  Render Quality is set to highest settings. I have iClone 6.53.3511.1.

It’s probably some simple setting I’m missing but I’m stumped.  Any guidance would be appreciated.
By animagic - 8 Years Ago
That must be a recent change that sneaked in because it used to work when I experimented with this months ago.
By JimmyB7 - 8 Years Ago
animagic (12/7/2016)
That must be a recent change that sneaked in because it used to work when I experimented with this months ago.

Thanks animagic

I'm playing with the Google Daydream View and also Cardboard.  The 2:1 ratio is mandatory.  Here is the Google VR Documentation page.
By mark - 8 Years Ago
When I did my first experiment the London Flyover clip awhile back I couldn't use the iClone's mp4 render for some reason. I had to render a .png sequence and compile in Vegas as an mp4 to get the correct file-type....at least that's what I think I did.Ermm
By JimmyB7 - 8 Years Ago
mark (12/8/2016)