Let's petition the Reallusion store to change their policy

https://forum.reallusion.com/Topic296714.aspx
Print Topic | Close Window

By VanishingPoint - 8 Years Ago
I'd like to ask everyone's help in petitioning the Reallusion store to change their payment policies. I know most people here are used to the current policies and they may only sell here and not know any better.
Basically, I'd like for all the sellers to be paid automatically every month, without needing to request the money, without submitting an invoice, and to be paid the full amount with no PayPal fees. This is what practically every other marketplace site does.

As a background, I've been selling on Renderosity for 15 years, selling on TurboSquid for 10 years, selling on CGTrader for 5 years, and I've been paying merchants on my own site for 10 years.

The sales process should work like this:
1) When a transaction is complete, the site should send an e-mail to the seller to let him know. Renderosity and CGTrader do this.
Ideally, the site should also send the customer's name as proof of purchase in case he asks the seller for technical support.

2) At the beginning of every month, the site should pay the seller automatically, without any request from the seller. All marketplace sites do this.
The seller should not have to submit any kind of "invoice" since the site knows how much the seller made in product sales.
As a comparison, does anyone walk up to their boss every month and ask for their paycheck or does the company pay them automatically? Wink

3) The site should pay the full amount and not have tiered payments. All marketplace sites do this.
For example, if I made $295, I should be paid $295 and not have to choose either the $200 or $250 payment tier. So let's say I choose the $250 payment.

3a) The full amount means without leaving money "in the kitty" to cover chargebacks, refunds, or whatever. Chargebacks are a cost of doing business and shouldn't be passed along to every seller.