Profile Picture

iClone8 no demo assets, content library all empty

Posted By chris9890 2 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
chris9890
Posted 2 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Junior Member (142 reputation)Junior Member (142 reputation)Junior Member (142 reputation)Junior Member (142 reputation)Junior Member (142 reputation)Junior Member (142 reputation)Junior Member (142 reputation)Junior Member (142 reputation)Junior Member (142 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Last Year
Hi guys, customer rep didn't get back to me, so I have to seek help here.

I'm new to Reallusion 3d tools, when I bought iclone7 last year for $199, it contains just enough demo assets from characters, to scene to props to help me learn the rope before I decided to move on to paid assets, alot of free assets from 3rd party artists helped as well, all in all, a great deal. 

now iclone8 came out with a steep price tag of $499, but with tons of tempting new features, I decided to pull the trigger on the CC4+iClone8 bundle to get the latest & greatest, but WOW~~ to my surprise, there's nothing in iclone8 content library, most stuff I used in iclone7 aren't in the smart gallery either. So basically this is an empty barebone tool where I need to buy everything anew?  I downloaded a few free demo content from marketplace, they only show in iclone7 but not iclone8.  Is there some missteps from my end or server end(like database sync error)?? or this is intended? 

If selling an empty barebone tool like iclone8 for $499 is as intended, then I'm truly disgusted by such business model, as if the steep retail price wasn't enough.  Also I see reallusion selling iray render at $99, iray is free opensource tool from nvidia provided free from almost every other software company! 
mtakerkart
This post has been flagged as an answer
mtakerkart
Posted 2 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member