Pricing Discussion

Posted By planetstardragon 2 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
planetstardragon
Posted 2 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)Distinguished Member (23.2K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 2 Weeks Ago
with the new pricing set up,  I was hoping to see what everyone else considers fair pricing.  I'm kind of stuck in the middle because I'm both a developer and consumer,  in both music and cg.   As a developer I do spend time and money buying and using the software to make content,  as a consumer / developer I do license art supplies such as live recording samples, blank models, etc.,  all with licenses that allow me to make new songs  and cg content etc.  It's like buying paint, textures, wood,  kits -  you get them raw, customize it and use it in your projects.  That said a lot of work goes into creating or customizing items for characters,  from faces,  to clothing, texturing...   I usually average the selling price to around 3-5 dollars   per part if used only in iclone - with the export markup as suggested by reallusion an additional 50%

now using the 3-5 dollar idea in da points,  ( which is basically considering the money and time I've spent to create / customize these items,  and using RL's pricing reference for their blank diy parts -  which avg 500 da points, non export - and as a consumer I always felt that was a fair price,  their textured versions cost more. )

hair - 500
face -  300
shirt - 500
pants/ skirt - 500
shoes - 500
( leaving out accessories - ie weapons, jewelry, badges, glasses etc )

so basic price so far would be 2300 da points -  now add the 50% export markup - 3450 points