Profile Picture

Do avatar created by CC3 already have facial ARkit blendshape and rigged body ?

Posted By Alex_MT 3 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!

Do avatar created by CC3 already have facial ARkit blendshape and...

Author
Alex_MT
Posted 3 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Junior Member (194 reputation)Junior Member (194 reputation)Junior Member (194 reputation)Junior Member (194 reputation)Junior Member (194 reputation)Junior Member (194 reputation)Junior Member (194 reputation)Junior Member (194 reputation)Junior Member (194 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 3 Years Ago
Hi,
I tried to let my avatar have a real-time facial expression and body movement in Unity by third-party apps (i.e., iFacialMocap, Face Cap, and Kinect).
The old avatar is too unrealistic, I want to use the CC3 to create a new one. 
However, I'm new to CC3 and not sure the avatar created by CC3 & Headshot already has facial ARkit blendshape (shapekey) and rigged body?
Or do I need to buy another plugin or iClone to achieve my goal?

Thank you for considering my question
Edited
3 Years Ago by Alex_MT
animagic
This post has been flagged as an answer
animagic
Posted 3 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (32.5K reputation)

Last Active: 11 hours ago
Any newly created CC3+ avatar will be ARkit-ready, but older CC3+ avatars can easily be updated. It must be a CC3+ avatar. CC1 and CC3 must be updated to CC3+ first.

In CC, select Edit Facial form Modify/Motion. Then, from the drop-down select ExPlus. If the Avatar is not compatible, CC will offer to update it. See below.