Profile Picture

Skin Color

Posted By kennar 4 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
kennar
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

New Member (68 reputation)New Member (68 reputation)New Member (68 reputation)New Member (68 reputation)New Member (68 reputation)New Member (68 reputation)New Member (68 reputation)New Member (68 reputation)New Member (68 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 3 Years Ago
First, let me preface by saying I'm not an artist and have only been exploring CC3 & Headshot for only a couple days.  It's also clear that there are tonne of good tutorials on Youtube.  With that in mind, I'm a bit stuck with respect to skin color for the head and body (i.e., light around eyes, milk moustache, mismatch with body).  This is post Generate step for Headshot.

Any assistance with the following would be most appreciated.  And, if a video tutorial exists a pointer would be most appreciated.

1. Let's start with a black & white head to make the issue clear.  I've experienced the same with other colour images.
2. Generate in Headshot
3. Set Skin Color. It won't match the body.  This is one problem.
4. The head will also have very light areas around the eyes and a milk moustache.
3. It seems fixing the eyelids is the next step, if ignoring face morphing/sculpting. 
4. Re-Project seems to help at this point
5. Next I assume one should fiddle with the Blend Mask via the Adjust Color pop-up. (It appears that it's not possible to have a "Custom" Face Mask in combination with an Eyelid Mask (e.g., DeLight Strong). Adjusting Softness results in some improvements.

It's at this point that I'm a bit lost.  I have tried editing the Blend Mask in Gimp but didn't notice much of an improvement - likely because I lack the finesse. 
In a way I wouldn't mind having flawless matched skin/lighting across body and face then introduce imperfections.

Again, any hints would be most appreciated.

3dtester
3dtester
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile