Profile Picture

creating content

Posted By jbellis 4 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
jbellis
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Junior Member (180 reputation)Junior Member (180 reputation)Junior Member (180 reputation)Junior Member (180 reputation)Junior Member (180 reputation)Junior Member (180 reputation)Junior Member (180 reputation)Junior Member (180 reputation)Junior Member (180 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 3 Years Ago
Hi all,

I'm very new to all this but am interested in becoming a content developer. Can I create everything in character creator and iclone 7 using base models and just making new designs? How does that work? I'm not well acquainted with blender and the like and would like some guidance before I try to get involved with too much.
Peter (RL)
Peter (RL)
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (115.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.7K reputation)Distinguished Member (115.7K reputation)

Group: Administrators
Last Active: Yesterday
Hi...

Character Creator and iClone are not 3D modellers so you can't create completely new clothing meshes from scratch in either product. To create custom meshes like clothing or accessories will require the work done in dedicated 3D modelling software like 3DS Max, Maya, ZBrush, Blender etc and then you import these into Character Creator 3 Pipeline.