Profile Picture

CA4 iPad workflow

Posted By josiahshepard 4 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
josiahshepard
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Junior Member (164 reputation)Junior Member (164 reputation)Junior Member (164 reputation)Junior Member (164 reputation)Junior Member (164 reputation)Junior Member (164 reputation)Junior Member (164 reputation)Junior Member (164 reputation)Junior Member (164 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 3 Years Ago
I have an ipad and woud like to use it to draw animation assets, like characters, scenes and props. I'm new to CA4. It seems to be designed to link with a desktop application for editing PSD's so you can edit assets on the fly. Can anyone rocommend a good workflow for asset creation and editing on the iPad? I have Procreate and Affinity Designer on the iPad, but only free Applications like Krita and GIMP on the desktop. If I could link directly to Procreate on my iPad as my "launch PSD editor" in CA4 that would be ideal, but that doesn't seem likely. Any workflow examples would be apprecaited.

Edited
4 Years Ago by josiahshepard
vidi
vidi
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Distinguished Member

Distinguished Member (31.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (31.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (31.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (31.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (31.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (31.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (31.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (31.5K reputation)Distinguished Member (31.5K reputation)

Last Active: Last Week
I use clipstudio , for ipad and Window
the ipad version  works exactly like the windowsversion and with the integrated Clipstudio cloud is it easy to sync my data 
I have no try procreate yet, in this case , because clipstudio is my absolutely  favorite drawing tool.

-------------------------------------------------------------------
liebe Grüße vidi

robertstagg123
robertstagg123
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile