Profile Picture

Iclone powerful, has some unique untapped potential

Posted By adamgflynn 4 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
adamgflynn
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Junior Member (208 reputation)Junior Member (208 reputation)Junior Member (208 reputation)Junior Member (208 reputation)Junior Member (208 reputation)Junior Member (208 reputation)Junior Member (208 reputation)Junior Member (208 reputation)Junior Member (208 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Last Year
Hey Guys, I'm new here.
My wife is teaching a computer animation class at her school and had learned about character creator and Iclone, so I purchased it as a gift for her birthday.
As I was watching her use it, I got intrigued by some of the capability of iclone.
Personally, I work in the visual effects industry working in commercials. I use a really cool tool called Flame (It's currently owned by Autodesk)
The tool is a swiss army knife for visual effects. It's primarily a compositing system. It has a really cool 3D system that works very much like a game engine.(like iclone)
We have IBL, substance materials, shadows etc. It's unique environment allows someone to solve a shot very quickly without going through the typical vfx pipeline.

Some of the features in IClone are pretty amazing. the realtime rendering ability is good and the quality of the lights and shadows look great. I wish I had Iclones rendering abilities inside of flame. Especially features such as