Problem with Active Image Matching Tools

Posted By VRTeacher 4 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
VRTeacher
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Veteran Member

Veteran Member (829 reputation)Veteran Member (829 reputation)Veteran Member (829 reputation)Veteran Member (829 reputation)Veteran Member (829 reputation)Veteran Member (829 reputation)Veteran Member (829 reputation)Veteran Member (829 reputation)Veteran Member (829 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 4 Years Ago
I've been using CC3 for several months to try to learn how to make a 3D character from a photo using Headshot.
Headshot somehow fails to create the exact outline of the face or any part thereof from the photo in the Auto or Pro mode.
I had to use the Active Image Matching Tools to manually adjust the detailed contours of the eyes, nose, lips, ears, and face of the character so that all those elements have the exact same contours as the original photo. I usually adjusted the opacity of the original photo while adjusting the character.
This was not easy. Especially getting the nose and eye shapes right was really painstaking.

After I finally reached the level of exactness I wanted, I saved the character and sent the character to iClone for animation.
But somehow the character sent to iClone looked a bit different from the original photo. I thought it was because it looked darker due to the different lighting settings in iClone and CC. Then I noticed that the iClone character looked a bit fatter than the original photo in the same lighting setting.