Profile Picture

Feature Request: Keyboard Shortcuts

Posted By thagreatbelow 4 Years Ago
Rated 5 stars based on 1 vote.
Author
thagreatbelow
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile

Senior Member (450 reputation)Senior Member (450 reputation)Senior Member (450 reputation)Senior Member (450 reputation)Senior Member (450 reputation)Senior Member (450 reputation)Senior Member (450 reputation)Senior Member (450 reputation)Senior Member (450 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 4 Years Ago
Hello all,

I just recently purchased Iclone 7, 3dXchange Pipeline, and Curve Editor. I just spent the day learning the software, practicing on some FBX MoCap files I have that were messy, and cleaning them up for practice. I'm new to 3d animation in general, but I'm a software veteran, coming from the audio world of DAW's, and I've learned Pro Tools, Ableton Live, Logic, FL Studio, Studio One, and Bitwig. I list them only as a resume of software experience to demonstrate my experience as a software user, and workflow optimizer. 

I'm a keyboard shortcut nut. For a professional to get things done in a timely manner, every second you san shave off of working production time is invaluable, as the seconds you shave can add to minutes. I googled the iclone 7 shortcuts, and found them incredibly lacking for what I was hoping it would be capable of. Perhaps I'm spoiled by the DAW software I'm accustomed to, where Pro Tools for example, is 100% entirely operable from the keyboard. You can track 16 piece bands without ever touching the mouse if you know what you're doing. Perhaps it's an apples to oranges comparison as one is 3D, and the other is audio, but the point remains, when I was working today, I found myself ACHING for keyboard shortcuts that just don't exist (That I'm aware of).